National Advisory Committee

Harold Amos Medical Faculty Development Program NAC

February, 2018

Rose Marie Robertson, M.D., Chair
Professor of Medicine
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Chief Science Officer
American Heart Association
Dallas, Texas

Cindy M. Anderson, Ph.D., W.H.N.P.-B.C., F.N.A.P., F.A.H.A,. F.A.A.N.
Associate Professor of Medicine, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Educational Innovation
College of Nursing
The Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio

Ivor Benjamin, M.D., F.A.H.A., F.A.C.C.
Professor of Medicine, Department of Cardiology
Director, Cardiovascular Center
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Esteban González Burchard, M.D., Ph.D.
Harry Wm. and Diana V. Hind Distinguished Professor in Pharmaceutical Sciences II
Professor, Bioengineering & Therapeutic Sciences and Medicine
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, California

Carrie L. Byington, M.D.
H.A. and Edna Benning Presidential Professor of Pediatrics
Associate Vice President for Faculty and Academic Affairs
Vice Dean, Academic Affairs and Faculty Development
Director, Utah Center for Clinical and Translational Science
University of Utah School of Medicine
Salt Lake City, Utah

Robert S. Dittus, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Public Health and Health Care
Senior Associate Dean for Population Health Sciences
Albert & Bernard Werthan Professor of Medicine and Public Health
Director, Institute for Medicine and Public Health
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, Tennessee

Glenn Flores, M.D., F.A.A.P.
Distinguished Chair of Health Policy Research
Medica Research Institute
Minneapolis, Minnesota

James R. Gavin, M.D, Ph.D.
Clinical Professor of Medicine
Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, Georgia

Jeane Ann Grisso, M.D., M.Sc.
Professor Emerita of Nursing and Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Ralph I. Horwitz, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Director, Transformative Medicine Institute
Temple University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Kevin B. Johnson, M.D., M.S.
Cornelius Vanderbilt Professor and Chair of Biomedical Informatics
Professor of Pediatrics
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Nashville, Tennessee

Juanita L. Merchant, M.D., Ph.D.
H. Marvin Pollard Professor of Gastrointestinal Sciences
Departments of Internal Medicine and Molecular & Integrative Physiology
University of Michigan Medical Center
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Arturo Molina, M.D., M.S, F.A.C.P.
Chief Medical Officer
Sutro Biopharma
South San Francisco, California

Aubrey R. Morrison, M. B.B.S. M.A.C.P.
Professor of Medicine, Molecular Biology, and Developmental Biology
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, Missouri

Maria I. New, M.D., emerita
Professor of Pediatrics and Human Genetics
Director, Adrenal Steroid Disorders Program
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
New York, New York

Neil R. Powe, M.D., M.P.H., M.B.A.
Constance B. Wofsy Distinguished Professor of Medicine
Chief of Medical Services, San Francisco General Hospital
Vice Chair of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, California

Daniel Pesut, Ph.D., R. N., P.M.H.C.N.S.-B.C., F.A.A.N.
Professor of Nursing Population Health and Systems Cooperative Unit
Director, Katherine Densford International Center for Nursing Leadership
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Francisco Ramos-Gomez, D.D.S., M.S., M.P.H.
Professor, Section of Pediatric Dentistry
School of Dentistry
University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, California

Lee W. Riley, M.D.
Professor and Chair
Division of Infectious Disease and Vaccinology
School of Public Health
Division of Public Health Biology and Epidemiology
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, California

Griffin P. Rodgers, M.D., M.B.A., M.A.C.P.
Director, National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, Maryland

David D. Sabatini, M.D., Ph.D.
Frederick L. Ehrman Professor
Department of Cell Biology
New York University School of Medicine
New York, New York

J. Sanford Schwartz, M.D.
Professor of Medicine and Health Management and Economics
School of Medicine and The Wharton School
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

George W. Taylor, D.M.D., M.P.H., Dr.P.H.
Professor, Department of Preventive and Restorative Dental Sciences
Division of Oral Epidemiology and Dental Public Health
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
University of California, San Francisco School of Dentistry
San Francisco, California

David S. Wilkes, M.D.
James Carroll Flippin Professor of Medical Science
University of Virginia School of Medicine
Charlottesville, Virginia

Tadataka Yamada, M.D., emeritus
Adjunct Professor of Internal Medicine
University of Michigan Medical Center
Ann Arbor, Michigan